Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

What's your latest flashlight?

edap617 · 3061 · 245471

00 Offline WWW

• No Life Club
Re: What's your latest flashlight?
Reply #1680 on: May 27, 2016, 10:24:05 PM
Nitecore Tube and some other cheap ones. Will have to try the XP11, looks really slim indeed.

pl Offline maba

Reply #1681 on: May 28, 2016, 12:24:17 AM
Not bad, but I prefer D25A Clicky :D

And another new great light - Manker U11:

us Offline Mercury

• Admin Team
  • Absolutely No Life Club
  • Wearer of the Cloak of Band-aye-eed.
Reply #1682 on: May 28, 2016, 12:34:03 AM
I love posting in the thread.  I never change my flashlight, I've been carrying the same Leatherman Monarch 300 for at least 5 years. 

Actually, I picked up a Nitecore MT2A about 4 months ago and I have carried it daily as my Work light, and it's performing very well.  My only complaint is the mode selector.  I use it sporadically and only seconds at a time for the most part, but you have to hold the tail switch down for longer than 5 seconds or it changes modes.  The only way around this is to tighten the bezel which places the torch in permanent "High" mode, which makes the bezel heat up and reduces your battery life to around an hour per set of batteries.  Not a huge deal since my employer provides batteries, but annoying still.  I must say though, High mode is like flippin daylight with this torch. 

ch Offline Etherealicer

• Admin Team
  • Zombie Apprentice
Reply #1683 on: May 28, 2016, 09:49:02 PM

That Manker looks great... Have to check them out... or maybe better not :P
It wouldn't be the internet without people complaining.

scotland Offline Gareth

• Admin Team
  • Point Of No Return
Reply #1684 on: May 28, 2016, 09:53:47 PM

That Manker looks great... Have to check them out... or maybe better not :P
The Manker specs look good as well, super compact 18650.
Be excellent to each other and always know where your towel is.