Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

Junk, thy name be 888

ca Offline Grant Lamontagne

• Head Turd Polisher
  • Administrator
  • Just Bananas
  • Optimum instrumentum est inter aures
Junk, thy name be 888
on: February 16, 2012, 11:37:25 PM
Triple 8 Cop tool- one of the flimsy "rescue" type tools on the market.  I would be ashamed to carry this on duty if I was a cop.

It's tiny, overly complex and flimsy- all things a Rescue Tool should not be.

I think only people who were cut from a crushed car, or who cut people from crushed cars should be allowed to approve production of rescue tools.

Supposedly this was designed by a cop- my guess is the cop who designed it spent more time freeing donuts from the box than he did dealing in emergency situations.

I also don't like the blade on the back of the hook- it's a natural spot to rest your thumb, making you a casualty as well.

Plus it offers you the opportunity to slash the victim while cutting a seatbelt or cutting clothes away.  I would think the victim would have been through enough trauma that day without having to get mugged by the person trying to help them.   :o

Def

Leave the dents as they are- let your belongings show their scars as proudly as you do yours.

us Offline 82brutus

Re: Junk, thy name be 888
Reply #1 on: February 16, 2012, 11:41:23 PM
Good review.  But tell us how you really feel about it.   :pok:
“We shall neither fail nor falter; we shall not weaken or tire...give us the tools and we will finish the job.” - Winston Churchill

ca Offline Syph007

• Global Moderator
  • Absolutely No Life Club
  • SAK Surgeon
Reply #2 on: February 16, 2012, 11:42:54 PM
Thanks and perfect timing.  I actually had that site bookmarked waiting for a restock of one of the other models.  I think I'll take a pass now.
PM me or email sakmodder [at] gmail . com if you are looking for custom SAK work.

Modding thread : Here
Facebook : SAKModder
Instagram : robertjlessard