Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

Show Us your first aid kits!

Santos · 25 · 4399

br Offline Santos

• No Life Club
  • Product of 83
Show Us your first aid kits!
on: April 16, 2012, 08:23:47 AM
This is my old kit i made up for my suzuki 4wd.

Recently i went into a local Aldi as their brochure had a $3 folding shovel. Yes.$3 Full size quite sturdy shovel. So i bought 5 of them and still saved $5 on what the auto shop wanted for 1. i dont even need them. What i saw in store though was a $16 'camping first aid kit'  which had a space blanket and trauma shears amongst the woeful amount of bandage strips, compression bandages and sanitary wipes.
An empty hardcase like that at a specialty camp store is  $20+. So i bought two.

Externally its not much bigger than my old kit. The one on the right has all the contents of my old first kit plus all the new items. This was made possible as i have a PhD in Tetris

pictured with my little pocket guide which is unfortunately to wide to fit in the box. Will look into getting a cheap clear document drybag for it to attach to the box by paracord fob.

In case you were wondering it also floats.

Which is handy should i ever want to take my Suzuki sierra the same places these people have

“A good plan isn't one where someone wins, it's where nobody thinks they've lost.”
- Terry Pratchett

us Offline Heinz Doofenshmirtz

• No Life Club
Re: Show Us your first aid kits!
Reply #1 on: April 16, 2012, 04:12:42 PM
Mine is not as grand as that, as it's intended only for carry in my EDC bag, and not anything other than a casual hike.

I use a MaxPed EDC Micro.

The first Noble Truth: life is suffering.  Only by accepting that fact can we transcend it.

br Offline Santos

• No Life Club
  • Product of 83
Reply #2 on: April 16, 2012, 04:42:58 PM