Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

We are a spoiled bunch

us Offline stealth007s

• Absolutely No Life Club
  • I don't LIKE anything!i!¡!¡!¡!
We are a spoiled bunch
on: December 19, 2012, 05:21:37 AM
I recently joined a cigar forum and noticed that the layout of the site wasn't very good and did a little research of other forums. It is epidemic that many forums aren't laid out very well.

Very special thanks to Grant an Whoey and all of the mods on here and all the members that make MTO the place to be. Very nice layout that just makes so much sense to me. Anyone else discover this or is it just me? Post your thoughts and kudos here.

Dear Leatherman......................

Terry

us Offline Crouton

• No Life Club
  • "Live long and ..useful."
We are a spoiled bunch
Reply #1 on: December 19, 2012, 05:28:57 AM
We are spoiled in so many ways here.  Maybe it's just me but I've had some really bad experiences with either difficult moderators/site owners or disrespectful users. 

What we have here is somewhat unique, a respectful arena where the masses are listened to and our opinions matter.  We have a community here that is constantly getting better.
:)

au Offline gregozedobe

• Apparently it is possible to have too many tools;)
Re: We are a spoiled bunch
Reply #2 on: December 19, 2012, 08:00:36 AM
I have been on several different forums, many I no longer bother with, others I rarely go on because of trouble makers (and sometimes the mods are the worst offenders), this one is THE BEST I've come across, great people, very little fuss, every one is welcoming and go out of their way to help newbies like me, the mods have a very light touch, heaps and heaps of useful and/or interesting information.  It's all good  :D

Pats on the back all round, folks  :tu: :tu: :tu: :tu: :tu: :2tu: