Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

Show me your kitchen knives

us Offline captain spaulding

• Absolute Zombie Club
  • What's the matter, kid? Don't ya like clowns?
Show me your kitchen knives
on: May 18, 2014, 08:14:48 AM
I would love to see everyone's kitchen knives. I just bought a few Victorinox Paring knives for food preparation as they were fairly cheap. I am most likely going to save up and buy some of the Spyderco kitchen knives as well. I am really wanting to save up for a full set of the Victorinox knives in a block set as well.

I have been using the Furi Rachael Ray Gusto grip set for many years now and while they are great knives and have served me well for quite a while I would love to get a Victorinox set eventually. Here is a pic (not mine) of the Furi's.

http://images.knifecenter.com/thumb/1500x1500/knifecenter/furi/images/FUR865a.jpg

I ordered three of the Victorinox Paring knives in the expectation of them looking like this.

Paid $5.99 each. No Tax and Free Shipping. Total was $17.97.

http://www.swissknifeshop.com/shop/swiss-army/victorinox/swiss-army-knives/victorinox-kitchen-cutlery/victorinox-forschner-classic-3-25-paring-knife

http://www.swissknifeshop.com/media/catalog/product/cache/1/image/9df78eab33525d08d6e5fb8d27136e95/v/f/vf40601_vix_x1000_1.jpg

Here is what I received.  :( They do not have anything on the blade and the handle is different as well.  :think: