Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

Recharging 3 Eneloops at a time?

au Offline aussieman

Recharging 3 Eneloops at a time?
on: June 26, 2014, 03:20:47 AM
Dumb question... I got some AA and AAA Eneloops for my Zebralight and other head lamps etc. (and zowee, what great batteries :cheers:)

All my AAA devices use 3 batteries, but the charger can only recharge 2 or 4 at a time.

I got 6 batteries, one set spare/charging, one in use. I presume if I put the fully charged 4th one in, it will be damaged over time.

What do people do here? Just buy more spares?

ca Offline Syph007

• Global Moderator
  • Absolutely No Life Club
  • SAK Surgeon
Re: Recharging 3 Eneloops at a time?
Reply #1 on: June 26, 2014, 04:55:36 AM
Im not an expert on these, but I was in the same boat as you as my charger only did 2 at a time.  So I ended up buying a fancier charger that can charge 1,2,3 or 4 at a time.  It was nice to just be able to charge as many as I want.

PM me or email sakmodder [at] gmail . com if you are looking for custom SAK work.

Modding thread : Here
Facebook : SAKModder
Instagram : robertjlessard
Youtube : www.youtube.com/robertjlessard

us Offline captain spaulding

• Absolute Zombie Club
  • What's the matter, kid? Don't ya like clowns?
Reply #2 on: June 26, 2014, 07:10:27 AM
Why not just charge 4 then the 2 and you have 6 fresh batteries. Use three then the other three and charge again?

Maybe i'm not reading your post correctly or understanding your needs exactly.  :think:
I'm the milk man!

au Offline aussieman

Reply #3 on: June 26, 2014, 07:34:30 AM
That would mean that after using both sets I have no fully charged set of three  for 12 hours while I am charging 2.

The thought of having dead light for that long is simply horrific to my tiny mind.  :ahhh

I think the simplest thing is to just get another set of 2. Sadly I can't find any locally, I cleaned out my supplier, which is why I was asking.