Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

firearms

ducttapetech · 3118 · 155584

us Offline SAK Guy

• Absolute Zombie Club
  • "Spending all of my money and time Oh, ho ho...'"
Re: firearms
Reply #1170 on: May 18, 2015, 06:52:58 PM
Doing a little internet browsing the other day and I was reminded of a pistol I'd always found interesting: the H&K P7 (M8/M13), also known as a "squeeze cocker" apparently.  Any of you folks ever get to shoot one?  Thoughts?

Years ago when the P7 came out I was interested in the gun but never bought one as they were quite expensive. I've never shot or handled one either. Rumor has it they are a bit on the delitcate side. Since I have no experience with the pistol I cant say one way or the other.     :)

I read that rapid shooting will heat the area above the trigger where the gas tube is making it uncomfortable. This was early pistols. I think they fixed this...
- Robert

Quo Fata Ferunt
"It's sad that governments are chiefed by the double tongues." - Ten Bears

us Offline David

• Absolutely No Life Club
Reply #1171 on: May 18, 2015, 08:44:52 PM
Doing a little internet browsing the other day and I was reminded of a pistol I'd always found interesting: the H&K P7 (M8/M13), also known as a "squeeze cocker" apparently.  Any of you folks ever get to shoot one?  Thoughts?

Years ago when the P7 came out I was interested in the gun but never bought one as they were quite expensive. I've never shot or handled one either. Rumor has it they are a bit on the delitcate side. Since I have no experience with the pistol I cant say one way or the other.     :)

I read that rapid shooting will heat the area above the trigger where the gas tube is making it uncomfortable. This was early pistols. I think they fixed this...

:tu:  Thats good! I'd still like to shoot one some day.    :)
What? Enablers! Are you serrrrious? Where? I dont see any.
Hold Fast

us Offline ColoSwiss