Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

Rebar plier head into Kick

Offline Gforcejames

Rebar plier head into Kick
on: August 19, 2014, 09:00:20 PM
Does anyone know if this is possible?

Thanks

James

us Offline Breezy12

• No Life Club
Re: Rebar plier head into Kick
Reply #1 on: August 19, 2014, 09:33:38 PM
I haven't personally tried it, but the Kick/Fuse/Blast tools use the same plier head as the Wave/Charge. I've swapped plenty of Rebar plier heads into Wave/Charge bodies :D so I don't see any reason why it wouldn't work. :tu:

Offline Gforcejames

Reply #2 on: August 19, 2014, 09:35:10 PM
Hmmmm, looks like I got a project now!!!

James

us Offline NeitherExtreme

• No Life Club
  • Marsh-wiggle
Reply #3 on: August 19, 2014, 10:03:05 PM
I'm not an expert at all, but I'm pretty sure the Kick plier head is slimmed down from the other "standard" plier heads. I'd expect that a full sized plier would fit, but you might need some thinner washers, and the blade might not fit anymore.

I'd love to see it done, however. I've thought of doing some Kick mods, but never "pulled the trigger".

nz Offline zoidberg

• Global Moderator
  • Point Of No Return
Reply #4 on: August 19, 2014, 10:21:35 PM
Hmmmm, looks like I got a project now!!!

James

:popcorn:

Offline Gforcejames

Reply #5 on: August 19, 2014, 11:04:56 PM
Well its looking good so far, it slightly catches on the knife blade. But I will be removing that next anyway, it all closes and opens fine though. Hope these pictures work......
20140819_215705_resized.jpg
* 20140819_215705_resized.jpg (Filesize: 242.25 KB)

Offline Gforcejames

Reply #6 on: August 19, 2014, 11:05:43 PM
Closed up
20140819_215644_resized.jpg
* 20140819_215644_resized.jpg (Filesize: 184.72 KB)

au Offline PTRSAK

• No Life Club
  • I'm an Adult?!?! When did that happen?
Reply #7 on: August 19, 2014, 11:09:03 PM
Wow, you don't muck around...

Offline Gforcejames

Reply #8 on: August 19, 2014, 11:24:37 PM