Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

Very poor customer service

BASguy · 76 · 5149

us Offline Breezy12

• No Life Club
Re: Very poor customer service
Reply #30 on: September 23, 2014, 12:58:15 AM
"Leatherman" offered nothing other than condolences.  A Leatherman employee offered his own F&F discount out of kindness and generosity, and perhaps out of some embarrassment for the response given by his employer.  I realize that my tool will not be returned because of their egregious error, however their response to the situation was entirely inadequate.  Nothing can replace that tool, but as a manager I would have offered my customer a tool, any tool, of their choice.  Honestly, the more I think about this, the madder I get about their response to the situation.  Saying sorry and expecting a customer to accept that along with an refurb substitute is not an acceptable response. 

I must have misread/misunderstood... I originally thought that the manager had given the other guy permission to offer you the F&F discount. Now that I read it again, I see that's not the case.

This is just my opinion and everyone is entitled to their own. It does not mean anyone is right or wrong.

well said. :salute: my post should have said, "I respectfully disagree with the Captain..." I apologize if that wasn't clear.

us Offline captain spaulding

• Absolute Zombie Club
  • What's the matter, kid? Don't ya like clowns?
Reply #31 on: September 23, 2014, 01:50:38 AM