Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

Please help a school teacher

Offline bigdogsam

• New User
Please help a school teacher
on: October 26, 2014, 10:31:10 PM
Hi folks

I am a school teacher. I teach various technology type classes in a high school. I have been carrying a leatherman wingman at school. I pulled it out to work on a pc in front of another teacher and they "freaked out". They said I could be instantly fired or even arrested for having that on school grounds. To be honest I hadn't even thought of it. To me it's a tool, not a knife. I don't really like the combo blade anyway.
I am a big leatherman fan. I own a Surge (my bigboy badaxx tool), Wave (with bits and extension I can work on almost any pc or notebook) Skellitool, CS, PS (no knife but too small to do anything useful with) and of course the wingman.

I desperately need a tool I can carry at work. As I am sure all of you agree, once you get used to carrying a multitool, it is hard to go without.

Can someone please recommend two leatherman tools I could "cannibalize" and reassemble to get one tool I can safely carry at work? I have all the tools I need to take apart almost anything, even the "safety Allen wrenches" to remove screws that "normal" people are not supposed to. I don't have any metal working equipment to grind metal. I'm a electronics / computer guy and metal shavings are a no no.

Any guidance you can give to this nube would be greatly appreciated.

de Offline Lichtbote

Re: Please help a school teacher
Reply #1 on: October 26, 2014, 10:41:23 PM
If the wingman is OK for you, why not just take the blade out?
Have fun.

Bye,
Michael

nl Offline bmot

• No Life Club
  • Don't judge a tool by it's brand
Reply #2 on: October 26, 2014, 10:42:59 PM