Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

College MT.o Users

us Offline Higgins617

• No Life Club
College MT.o Users
on: December 14, 2014, 11:42:49 PM
I've seen a few mentions of others still being in school, so who among our ranks is currently in college? Online, nights, anything.

Secondly, what, if any, tools do you usually carry with you when you go?
I'm a total legend..... in my own mind- Herley

us Offline detron

• Absolutely No Life Club
  • Tool Carrying Linux User
Re: College MT.o Users
Reply #1 on: December 14, 2014, 11:46:24 PM
I've seen a few mentions of others still being in school, so who among our ranks is currently in college? Online, nights, anything.

Secondly, what, if any, tools do you usually carry with you when you go?

I was a student (and full time worker) until last December,  I went to night school, and usually had a Wave or Charge on my hip, and a SAK in my pocket.

campus security had no issues with what I had,  however, I had been a student for 8 years, and had diffused some skirmishes before they became fights.
If I can help, let me know 

us Offline Higgins617

• No Life Club
Reply #2 on: December 14, 2014, 11:53:19 PM
What were you taking? I remember you said you had a lot to do with physics, was it expanding on that?

I've also had no issues at all despite carrying on my hip, especially with the Schrade ST's massive sheath. I really think it's more an issue of making them have to look at you. If you never cause an issue and never give people a real reason to view it in a negative light I doubt there will be a problem.

us Offline detron

Reply #3 on: December 15, 2014, 12:09:16 AM
What were you taking? I remember you said you had a lot to do with physics, was it expanding on that?