Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

Single AA or AAA battery case???

us Offline captain spaulding

• Absolute Zombie Club
  • What's the matter, kid? Don't ya like clowns?
Single AA or AAA battery case???
on: March 10, 2015, 08:08:58 PM
I have been wanting to get a single AA and a single AAA (preferably with keychain attachment) to carry a extra cell with me. I cannot find any single cases at all. Does anyone know where I could possibly find something like this? I vaguely remember someone mentioning using a old chap stick case for a single cell holder (I think).  :think:
I'm the milk man!

us Offline eddie1115

• No Life Club
Re: Single AA or AAA battery case???
Reply #1 on: March 10, 2015, 08:48:52 PM
I believe County Comm has some made of delrin (with place to attach a keyring), but I have no experience with them.  I used to carry a plastic-wrapped AAA in my watch pocket, but found my uses didn't really warrant a spare battery on my person.

hr Offline enki_ck

• Global Moderator
  • Absolute Zombie Club
  • I may get older but I refuse to grow up.
Reply #2 on: March 10, 2015, 09:51:43 PM
I believe County Comm has some made of delrin (with place to attach a keyring), but I have no experience with them.  I used to carry a plastic-wrapped AAA in my watch pocket, but found my uses didn't really warrant a spare battery on my person.

Correct. Endtimesreport used to have them too but they don't seem to stock CC items anymore. :-\

http://www.countycomm.com/batterylocker.html

http://www.countycomm.com/batterylockeraaa.html

• Absolute Zombie Club
Reply #3 on: March 10, 2015, 10:28:53 PM
Just what I am looking for. Has anyone ever ordered from them before? I seem to remember hearing their name before, but have never ordered anything from them.
I'm the milk man!

hr Offline enki_ck

• Global Moderator
  • Absolute Zombie Club
  • I may get older but I refuse to grow up.
Reply #4 on: March 10, 2015, 10:36:51 PM