Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

What is your most used/carried multitool?

ca Offline Leathermended It!

• Leatherman Core EDCr
What is your most used/carried multitool?
on: March 20, 2015, 11:10:40 PM
What tool of yours has been carried or used most? I am interested in hearing and seeing tools that have been to hell and back! I circulate my gear a lot, but I have been carrying a Black Oxide Rebar for about 6 months straight (I know,that's not long at all.). I love seeing the awesome wear that tools pick up over hard use. You don't have to have a tool for years to develop a bond with it. I just want to see some well loved MTs. Pics would be great too!

us Offline SteveC

• Global Moderator
  • Just Bananas
Re: What is your most used/carried multitool?
Reply #1 on: March 20, 2015, 11:20:08 PM
Carried my original LM PST for almost 20 years everyday for work until I got a Rebar late last year. Still works fine, some of the bits are a bit tired but still serviceable.

• Leatherman Core EDCr
Reply #2 on: March 20, 2015, 11:34:27 PM
Carried my original LM PST for almost 20 years everyday for work until I got a Rebar late last year. Still works fine, some of the bits are a bit tired but still serviceable.

(Image removed from quote.)

I love the look of those classic LM Sheaths. I really wish that they still produced the black leather with yellow text sheaths. My dad had a PST given to him back when we lived on a ranch. He loved it until he lost it out in the field. I bought him a Wingman for this past christmas. He loves it, especially the rounded handles.

scotland Offline Gareth

• Admin Team
  • Point Of No Return
Reply #3 on: March 21, 2015, 12:02:49 AM
Very good question.  I suppose my most used tool would be my old LM Supertool.  It was my first quality MT and I carried it for around 6-7 years straight.  Sadly, I then found this place and the rest, as they say, is history. :doh: