Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

Hi from Australia :)

au Offline Scoon

Hi from Australia :)
on: September 28, 2015, 09:31:49 AM
Hi all,

I've been reading this forum for a little while so I thought I may as well register.

At the moment I am obsessed with multitools and DIY-type stuff. I think it has to do with the fact that I'm currently studying at uni, which means hour upon hour of quiet study in front of a computer, so when it comes to my free time I crave doing things with my hands.

At the moment I've got a Tinker and a Hiker. The Tinker is my first SAK that I bought while I was on a trip to Korea a couple of years ago (yes, it's legit lol, I bought it from the store in Seoul that's listed on the Vic website :P).

The scales have cracked a couple of times from being dropped, so I filled in the gaps with Sugru (http://www.sugru.com). If you haven't heard of it, it's AMAZING stuff. I don't know if you could call it a mod as such, but it was less bother than getting new scales and in a weird way it makes it feel like it's *mine*. I'm strangely attached to this one, and it's my EDC.

I also have a Hiker, but the only time I carry it is when I go off on expeditions to find wood to carve; it's a hobby that I'm starting on. The extra thickness makes it just a tad too bulky to carry in my jeans on a daily basis.

I've been thinking about getting a leatherman as well in order to use for home repair jobs. Having pliers is probably the only thing that's missing from most SAKs, but I might just end up getting a swisstool instead :P

Well, that's my story :)
foto_no_exif (1).jpg
* foto_no_exif (1).jpg (Filesize: 76.98 KB)
foto_no_exif.jpg
* foto_no_exif.jpg (Filesize: 66.57 KB)

au Offline Scoon

Re: Hi from Australia :)
Reply #1 on: September 28, 2015, 09:37:39 AM