Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

Going Buck Wild.

toolguy · 1001 · 44273

us Offline Marcellus

• What does Marcellus Wallace look like?
Re: Going Buck Wild.
Reply #210 on: February 08, 2016, 01:31:22 PM
The Buck 112 Ranger is a stout, and a bit heavy knife, but a little  easier carry than it's big brother, the model 110

Toolguy: You have done your homework well on this series   :salute: 

us Offline toolguy

• No Life Club
Reply #211 on: February 09, 2016, 12:39:34 AM
The Buck 112 Ranger is a stout, and a bit heavy knife, but a little  easier carry than it's big brother, the model 110

Toolguy: You have done your homework well on this series   :salute:

I'm still learning.I have a 2 dot 112 on the way.

I wanted to bid on another David Yellowhorse 112 last night.Before making any bid I research the bidding history.After seeing only two bidders vying for this model,I decided to sit this one out.These guys engaged in a clash of egos and bid this particular knife up to the final price of $445.00.This was two hundred dollars higher for which the same models sold,than in the past.

"All that is necessary for the triumph of evil is that good men do nothing."  **Edmund Burke**

"They that can give up essential liberty to obtain a little temporary safety deserve neither liberty nor safety."    **Benjamin Franklin**

us Offline NKlamerus

• No Life Club
  • Captain's Apprentice
Reply #212 on: February 10, 2016, 05:16:41 AM
My only Buck. A 392 Omni-Hunter. It was the hunting knife my dad bought me and it's skinned every deer I have ever killed plus a couple more.

It's by far the best skinning knife. However I want to get something smaller, or atleast not as tall, for actual cleaning and butchering.

It's too hard to poke into skin or cavities without destroying everything.

us Offline toolguy

• No Life Club
Reply #213 on: February 11, 2016, 12:51:33 AM
That blade is certainly suited to skinning.