Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

Very Happy with my new Light!

us Offline prime77

• No Life Club
Very Happy with my new Light!
on: April 07, 2007, 10:18:16 AM
First off it should be known that I know very little about flashlights. So I spent the past couple of weeks reading reviews on other forums about the best small light. After much searching I decided to get a Fenix P1d-CE. I have to say this light is amazing.  Very small but very bright. Like I said I don't know very much about lights, but it amazes me that a flashlight so small can put out so much light. My only (small) complaint is I'm not very good at twisting it one with one hand. Other than that I love this light. 
Fenix2 (Small).jpg
* Fenix2 (Small).jpg (Filesize: 29.44 KB)
Fenix (Small).jpg
* Fenix (Small).jpg (Filesize: 28.65 KB)
« Last Edit: April 07, 2007, 10:24:40 AM by prime77 »
"

ca Offline Grant Lamontagne

• Head Turd Polisher
  • Administrator
  • Just Bananas
  • Optimum instrumentum est inter aures
Re: Very Happy with my new Light!
Reply #1 on: April 07, 2007, 02:56:50 PM
Nice pair!  I agree with you about small lights- I prefer a switch too.  I have a few lights that I think would be absolutely perfect if they had a clicky switch rather than having to twist it. 

I have been eyeing one of those lights myself though.

Def
Leave the dents as they are- let your belongings show their scars as proudly as you do yours.

us Offline J-sews

• Admin Team
  • Absolute Zombie Club
Reply #2 on: April 07, 2007, 09:56:55 PM
What sorta batteries does that thing use?
In order to be certain of having the right tool for every job.........one must first acquire a lot of tools

us Offline 665ae

• Formerly known as 665ae
  • No Life Club
  • blah blah blah
Reply #3 on: April 08, 2007, 02:25:47 AM
Should be a single 123...
If you took all the intestines out of your body and stretched them end to end... you would die.

us Offline NutSAK

• Admin Team