Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

The exercise thread

fr Offline Whoey

• Administrator
  • Zombie Apprentice
  • I am geek, hear me code
Re: The exercise thread
Reply #30 on: July 17, 2009, 06:45:56 PM
my geek job doesn't require much in the way of exercise, with the exception of when my brother-in-law panic calls me at 8am with the server down...

That explains the recent bike purchase as I'd like to tone up a bit...

for the most part I walk alot around town, or use public transit...
The difficult we do immediately, the impossible takes a little longer.

us Offline eodtech

• No Life Club
  • Rule #9 - Never go anywhere without a knife.
Reply #31 on: July 17, 2009, 11:40:22 PM
When I retired in 1995 I was 300 pounds - I lost 40 pound over 4 years

18 months ago I became a part time vegetarian - eating meat 3 times a month  ( 10th, 20th, 30th) - causing me to drop 35 more pounds

Now at 225 , last Saturday I started riding my  exercise bike up to an hours a day - 7 days a week

I now have meat once a week, and during the summer salads and fruit smoothies the rest of the time

My goal is 199 pounds by the end of October - at my next physical

Why do I carry a 45 ?
Because they don't make a 46 !

Offline JohnD

Reply #32 on: July 18, 2009, 03:49:33 PM
Well i do powerlifting,cycling,boxing and rugby does that count? :D
"

spam Offline GraysonK

• No Life Club
  • "When nothing goes right, go left"
Reply #33 on: July 18, 2009, 10:49:03 PM
When I retired in 1995 I was 300 pounds - I lost 40 pound over 4 years

18 months ago I became a part time vegetarian - eating meat 3 times a month  ( 10th, 20th, 30th) - causing me to drop 35 more pounds

Now at 225 , last Saturday I started riding my  exercise bike up to an hours a day - 7 days a week

I now have meat once a week, and during the summer salads and fruit smoothies the rest of the time

My goal is 199 pounds by the end of October - at my next physical