Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

Has anyone tried this: fitting standard Hex bit into LM charge...

gb Offline Raukodur

• No Life Club
I got this idea from the thread about the SOG parts, and the one pic that showed one of the handles having just a normal hex bit driver in it, no other tools.

Well that got me thinking. Is it possible to take out the slim bit driver and can opener from the LM charge handle, and replace it with a stanrd bit driver?

Because if so, then I believe you can take out the large flathead and small bit driver from the other handle, put in the can opener, and have space for one more tool of your choice (e.g. awl).

I dont believe you would lose any functionality this way, in fact I think you would be gaining quite a bit of versatility for your tool.

However it all depends on whether a standard bit driver can be put into one of the handles, I have no modding know how or experience, so would anyone be able to tell me if this is a possibility?

ca Offline Grant Lamontagne

• Head Turd Polisher
  • Administrator
  • Just Bananas
  • Optimum instrumentum est inter aures
I don't see why it wouldn't work, provided you could find a multitool friendly bit driver.  I for one would like to see a nice ratcheting bit driver replace all the screwdrivers in a multitool.  If you could either have a bit holder that fit into the sheath or even some bits that fit into the side of the handle similar to the LM knives that would be pretty darned perfect to me.

Def
Leave the dents as they are- let your belongings show their scars as proudly as you do yours.

us Offline J-sews

• Admin Team
  • Absolute Zombie Club
Am I correct in thinking that the only full-hexagon bit drivers have been on cheap knock-off tools? I can't remember that any of the major manufacturers have one....?
In order to be certain of having the right tool for every job.........one must first acquire a lot of tools

us Offline parnass