Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

Keeping Inventory Help?

00 Offline 1jump2many

Keeping Inventory Help?
on: October 28, 2009, 02:12:58 PM
I've got almost 80 SAK's and have been using MS OneNote to keep track of them.  I can't imagine what those of you who have a lot  more do without something to keep an inventory with do.  I could make a table in MS Word but thought an MS Excel spreadsheet would be the best option.  The problem is, I'm not very good at creating anything more than a rudimentary spreadsheet.  I should take an online course to brush up on Excel.  I was wondering if anyone knows or has made a nice Excel spreadsheet to keep a good detailed inventory of their SAK collection?  Or maybe someone who excels in Excel,  :pok: , could make one and post it on SOSAK or someplace.  If one hasn't already been designed we could use the forum to help design it by suggesting column titles like, brand, model, size, layers, scales, color, etc.  I could be way behind the curve here and someone has already done this.  If so could someone point me in the right direction?  Thanks. 
[

us Offline stressmaster5000

• No Life Club
  • No PM's - just email please

ca Offline Chako

• Absolute Zombie Club
  • Armed with camera and not afraid to use it.
Re: Keeping Inventory Help?
Reply #2 on: October 28, 2009, 06:16:04 PM
I just take a photograph, number them using Photoshop, and then make a list under. Works for me so far.
A little Leatherman information.

Leatherman series articles

00 Offline 1jump2many

Reply #3 on: October 28, 2009, 10:10:51 PM
Try this. http://www.e-webtechnologies.com/sak/Swiss_Army_Knife_Records_Blank_Template.xls

Perfect!  Exactly what I was looking for.  Nice background picture too.   :cheers:  Thanks, I appreciate it. :tu:
[

00 Offline 1jump2many

Reply #4 on: October 28, 2009, 10:14:39 PM
I just take a photograph, number them using Photoshop, and then make a list under. Works for me so far.