Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

First SOG, Wow!!

AJ · 3 · 2160

Offline AJ

First SOG, Wow!!
on: June 20, 2007, 01:21:01 AM
Hello....

I have been using Multi-tools for the last 20 years on the job.
I do appliance repair, delivery and installs. It's alway's been handy to not only have a multi-tool on my hip at work, but at home too.

The first 8 years of tool use I had a Gerber. Then I tried my first leatherman Super tool and never went back to Gerber. Over the last 12 years I have been a die hard leatherman fan. Trying them all and selling or giving away the ones I did not use daily. I mostly used the wave and Ti as my EDC.

I read a lot about SOG online, but never seen then in the retail stores anyplace.

Then I see Lowes had the Power Lock and just had to see if they were as good as I have heard.

This thing is awesome! Fit and finish is like a Swiss tool (yeah, used them for a bit too) and it's built as heavy as the old leatherman Super tool or better!

I am really looking forward to testing this thing out.
As much as I liked leatherman I would still have to send one or two in every year for twisted screwdriver blades or broken bit holders, etc...

It's great to know I can get parts to replace myself if something does break.

Great forums, never new anything like this was around.
« Last Edit: June 20, 2007, 01:24:20 AM by dakota »
[

us Offline J-sews

• Admin Team
  • Absolute Zombie Club
Re: First SOG, Wow!!
Reply #1 on: June 20, 2007, 01:47:15 AM
Welcome dakota, it sounds as if you will fit in nicely around here!  :)

As you get to using your SOG more, we will be interested to here more about how it compares to your Leatherman experiences. Personally, I like many features about the SOG tools. On the other hand, the thing I don't care for is the clumsy process that a person has to go through to get the knife blade out.

Hopefully the new PowerAssist will take care of that problem!