Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

What does everyone do for a living?

gr Offline kkokkolis

• Absolutely No Life Club
  • Τετραφάρμακος
Re: What does everyone do for a living?
Reply #60 on: May 28, 2017, 10:34:34 AM
Finally, an article about what I do for a living that you can read and understand.

https://www.thefix.com/crisis-plagued-greece-heroes-treat-scapegoats

nz Offline moonweasel

Reply #61 on: May 28, 2017, 11:01:42 AM

england Offline Kev D

Reply #62 on: May 28, 2017, 11:10:50 AM
I thought I'd posted on here before but I must be mistaken.

I'm a control engineer by trade. Both Electrician and Instrument Tech and trained fully in both, though always did more electrical than instrument.  The steel mill I worked at was mothballed in Dec 2015 so I moved to a different department in March 2016 to become to DSEAR Engineer for the entire steelworks.  Huge learning curve over the last year but I'm getting there. I don't feel out of my depth now, but still a long long way to go before I'll consider myself fully competent.

us Offline Aloha

• Global Moderator
  • Point Of No Return
Reply #63 on: May 28, 2017, 03:11:31 PM
Finally, an article about what I do for a living that you can read and understand.

https://www.thefix.com/crisis-plagued-greece-heroes-treat-scapegoats

:salute:  Those who seek help are lucky you've decided to stay all things considered. 
Esse Quam Videri

ph Offline carboncopy101

Reply #64 on: May 28, 2017, 03:26:08 PM
Electronics Engineer by degree. I specialize in control systems, robotics, aircrafts. I do a lot of mechanical work for an ee. lol. I do designs, fabrication, tests. Funny thing though, i'm studying to be a lawyer. haha  :D

00 Offline Mechanickal

• Zombie Apprentice
Reply #65 on: May 28, 2017, 03:35:06 PM
I'm an Alarm Tech and PLC programmer by training, and employed as alarm tech.