Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

Pioneer Pruner

Offline Travis Autry

Pioneer Pruner
on: July 27, 2007, 06:43:12 PM
While SAKs are not new to me, I am somewhat new to the alox models.  I began a new job a little over a month ago.  After nearly 18 years managing a university radio station, I relocated to the university's Audio Visuals department as a technician.  For whatever reason the university decided to get out of the radio business and asked me to stay in the new job.

For the new job I chose to combine my Pioneer Pruner with my SwissTool for daily carry.  In the last couple of weeks, the little pruner blade has been very handy.  I've found that it is ideal for cutting wire ties.  The little hawkbill slides right in behind them and slices right through.

The first experience was really interesting.  My Foreman was trying to use the pliers on his Leatherman to bend the tie back and forth until it broke.  When I took the wire and sliced the tie his eyes bulged!  Apparently he had been wrestling with wire ties for some time.  Since then he has borrowed my pruner on several projects.

Before long, I may have a new convert in the fold.  Perhaps two more, as there are two other guys in the department.

Now if I could only get them to move up to a SwissTool. . .

gb Offline Mike, Lord of the Spammers!

• Chief of the Absolutely No Life Club!
  • Abandon All Hope Ye Who Enter Here...
  • Why haven't you got a Farmer yet!
Re: Pioneer Pruner
Reply #1 on: July 27, 2007, 07:03:09 PM
way to preach the sak message! :)

how to you go about sharpening the hawksbill mate?
Give in, buy several Farmer's!!!!!!

england Offline Dunc

• Admin Team
  • Zombie Apprentice
  • Aggressive in defence
Reply #2 on: July 27, 2007, 07:30:35 PM
Cool  ;D Sounds like you have a perfect combo there .

Dunc

Offline RedRamage

Reply #3 on: July 28, 2007, 01:20:40 AM