Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

Calling all Canucks

no Offline Vidar

• No Life Club
Re: Calling all Canucks
Reply #60 on: January 22, 2018, 02:06:36 PM
In Norwegian multitools are non-gender. Knives and scissors are male though.

How do these things get decided anyway? It there like an official gender examination program? Somewhere there are full time employees trying hard to associate a gender with various stuff? How do you become a recognized expert at that? Or maybe the official title isn't expert but grand master, ninja, prophet or similar? Gender whisperer?

My mind is blown. I'll be useless the rest of the day.  :facepalm:
« Last Edit: January 22, 2018, 02:08:46 PM by Vidar »
"Simple is hard"
"Hard is hard too"
(Partial disclosure: I design tools for a living).

pt Offline pfrsantos

• Absolute Zombie Club
  • Oxygen and magnesium toghether?! OMg!
Reply #61 on: January 22, 2018, 02:22:26 PM

How do these things get decided anyway? It there like an official gender examination program? Somewhere there are full time employees trying hard to associate a gender with various stuff? How do you become a recognized expert at that? Or maybe the official title isn't expert but grand master, ninja, prophet or similar? Gender whisperer?

That sounds like a kinky profession...

:whistle:

I don't have OCD, I have OCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ.

I'd give my right arm to be ambidextrous.

Eff the ineffable, scrut the inscrutable.

IYCRTYSWTMTFOT

pt Offline pfrsantos

• Absolute Zombie Club
Reply #62 on: January 22, 2018, 02:22:50 PM
:nanadance: :nanadance: :nanadance: :nanadance:

IYCRTYSWTMTFOT

ie Offline Don Pablo

• Zombie Apprentice
  • Yoo-hoo, big summer blowout!
Reply #63 on: January 22, 2018, 02:38:07 PM

Is it like a cat whisperer?
Hooked, like everyone else. ;)

All hail the hook!

no Offline Vidar

• No Life Club
Reply #64 on: January 22, 2018, 03:17:26 PM

Is it like a cat whisperer?