Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

Swisstool fails me today!

Offline Leatherman123

• Absolutely No Life Club
Swisstool fails me today!
on: October 02, 2007, 03:15:45 AM
First, I will start this as I am a police officer. I use multitools everyday and I prefer the one handed opening over the nail nick on the swisstool or the 30 second process on my powerlock! But today I tried my Swisstool and I am not impressed. I was in my police car driving on a main road and I saw a dog trapped under a fence. So today I brought my new swisstool rs to try it out. I tried to use the swisstool wirecutters to cut the fence and it was unable to cut it. So I always keep a leatherman surge in my duty bag so I ran to the car and used the stranded wire cutters to cut the fence with ease.
B

us Offline J-sews

• Admin Team
  • Absolute Zombie Club
Re: Swisstool fails me today!
Reply #1 on: October 02, 2007, 03:58:36 AM

So the Surge was able to cut through it with ease, but not the SwissTool....what kind of a fence was it exactly?
In order to be certain of having the right tool for every job.........one must first acquire a lot of tools

Offline Anthony

• No Life Club
  • Improvise.
Reply #2 on: October 02, 2007, 06:35:29 AM
If you didn't have the Surge on you, do you think you could have used the Swiss Tool file to cut the fence enough to snap it with the wire cutters?
[

gb Offline Mike, Lord of the Spammers!

• Chief of the Absolutely No Life Club!
  • Abandon All Hope Ye Who Enter Here...
  • Why haven't you got a Farmer yet!
Reply #3 on: October 02, 2007, 09:21:29 AM