Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

Orange Cadet. Had never seen this color.

edursr · 45 · 7620

us Offline Tyler_

Re: Orange Cadet. Had never seen this color.
Reply #30 on: May 08, 2011, 02:00:10 AM
So this is a new Cadet color?  Someone should update SAK wiki.  I've never done it before.  Glad I got one of them the other day at SO before they were gone.  15 bucks is a hell of a lot better than $90 on ebay

us Offline ICanFixThat

• No Life Club
Reply #31 on: May 08, 2011, 02:18:41 AM
Hmmm..... head-smack    I think you are right.   Sorry about that....   :salute:

Don`t worry...that`s because... I have internet in my cave...   :twak:   :o :D :D

are those the ones you bought from Swissoutpost? the price you paid was really good! :ahhh

wish I had paid that for mine...

We're sure lucky you're cave is equiped with what's hip. I was ready to let it go until you nicely spotted that number on the box...  Thanks for waking me up.  I connected it with the thread on SOSAK where Orange Cadets were spotted a couple weeks ago at the Outpost, and sure enough there was a close enough match in the numbers that I got pretty excited.  They got more in stock, but by the time it took me to complete checkout, they were out of stock... so there was obviously a few people watching them.  A couple forum members tried to alert me to the stock, but I had not logged in for a few days.  Luckily I was already on the case.

I emailed them and they told be they were the same as the 53046.... but since I know a little about the SABI numbers I was not convinced.... fortunately I asked when they might get more stock and they said "TODAY!".  I was in the right place at the right time. 

The website showed the Model as 50048, the precise packaging shipped was 53048 as shown in the picture.  They had SUPER fast shipping, I never expected them to arrive today.