Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

Need Advice in Which Leatherman to Buy..Surge or Charge tti?

Offline doggydog

Hey everyone,

I'm a carpenter apprentice and looking around for a perfect multitool to use for my trade that can also be a useful EDC.  I'm divided between a Leatherman Surge and a Charge tti.  Saw a video on youtube by this guy that did a test comparison of the two multitool and he seems to favor the Surge.  Check out his video and tell me if his advice was good or not?

Test Comparision: Leatherman Surge (camo) vs Charge tti

gb Offline Zed

• Zombie Apprentice
st300  :D  welcome to the forum,  :tu:

us Offline airballrad

• Gadget Addict
I have the TTi. A friend has the Surge. I like both, although the Charge isn't really much more than a glorified Wave.

My observation is that those in the trades tend to prefer the larger tools (Surge, Core, Super Tool line).

us Offline Pacu

• Absolutely No Life Club
id go tti...

i work construction/electrical/AV at my work...tried the big tools..swisstool, surge, supertools.  They were a tad to heavy on my belt but a wave is perfect mix of everything. Handy when you need it, light not to notice, and quick deploying blade. TTI is an upscale wave. Thing i had to break myself of is using my wave instead of the proper tool needed for the job. Linesman pliers vs Wave, hammer vs wave, proper number 3 driver vs wave. Multis have their time and place too. :D

think a charge is next on my list as a workhorse/user
:like:    :MTO:

hr Offline enki_ck

• Global Moderator
  • Absolute Zombie Club
  • I may get older but I refuse to grow up.