Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

Pistons from the engine that I'm rebuilding

us Offline turnsouth

• No Life Club
  • There is no spoon
Pistons from the engine that I'm rebuilding
on: October 07, 2011, 03:43:09 PM
This is what happens when a sixteen-year-old gets a Hemi with 180,000 miles on it:

Never underestimate the power of the fleece

gb Offline Mike, Lord of the Spammers!

• Chief of the Absolutely No Life Club!
  • Abandon All Hope Ye Who Enter Here...
  • Why haven't you got a Farmer yet!
Re: Pistons from the engine that I'm rebuilding
Reply #1 on: October 07, 2011, 04:28:08 PM
That's seen better days :D
Give in, buy several Farmer's!!!!!!

ca Offline Grant Lamontagne

• Head Turd Polisher
  • Administrator
  • Just Bananas
  • Optimum instrumentum est inter aures
Reply #2 on: October 07, 2011, 04:40:54 PM
I'm no mechanic but I think that's a bad thing! :o

Def

Sent from my MB860 using Tapatalk
Leave the dents as they are- let your belongings show their scars as proudly as you do yours.

um Offline Mr. Whippy

• Global Moderator
  • Zombie Apprentice
  • North American Meetup: May13-15 2011
Reply #3 on: October 07, 2011, 04:47:22 PM
What happened?  Broken exhaust valve?  Oil pump failure?

Looks like the piston froze up in the cylinder and tore up the rings, but why? ???

us Offline turnsouth

• No Life Club
  • There is no spoon
Reply #4 on: October 07, 2011, 05:36:42 PM

Looks like the piston froze up in the cylinder and tore up the rings, but why? ???