Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

The pen and pencil thread

enki_ck · 302 · 40642

hr Offline enki_ck

• Global Moderator
  • Absolute Zombie Club
  • I may get older but I refuse to grow up.
on: November 16, 2011, 04:49:58 AM
I've been thinking about what my most used EDC items are and came to the conclusion that that are my pens. Yes, in this modern, digital day and age I still write a lot by hand, every day. After a lot of pens I've tried I finally have a working setup that hasn't changed in years now. My most used is the Parker Vector SS rollerball. I've been using it for over 5 years now and have never had anything that writes so smoothly. It lives in my pencil case together with a Parker Classic mechanical pencil (great pencil, a bit slimmer than a Jotter and it never clogs, breaks leds), a Lamy Linea ballpoint (for writing on papers that the rollerball doesn't do so well, only downside, those M16 refills are expensive and hard to get around here), an old SS multipen (red, blue, green and black - I don't know the maker but it's a solid pen), a Staedtler permanent marker and an Uniball Signo red pen for correcting papers. That's my work pens. For regular EDC I have a Zebra telescopic pen clipped to my pocket and a Zebra T3 inside my wallet just in case.

A lot of pens, ha? (that's not counting the ones in my EDC organizer, I'll get to that later, with pics)

Well what are your most used or favorite pens? Pictures would be welcome.

Nikola
« Last Edit: November 16, 2011, 04:53:25 AM by enki_ck »

us Offline Accujohn

• No Life Club
Reply #1 on: November 16, 2011, 05:49:44 AM
Ive carried 1 pen for a few years... Its a stainless steel benchmade. I lose pens, but not this one (heavy) and it clips to my pocket as secure as a knife with clip.

us Offline Flying Dutchman

Re: The pen and pencil thread
Reply #2 on: November 16, 2011, 06:11:25 AM