Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

Where did your user name come from?

Offline Fishnuts2

Re: Where did your user name come from?
Reply #60 on: September 29, 2012, 01:41:35 AM
My user name is from my love of fishing and collecting old fishing reels from ebay.  There was a user named Fishnuts already according to their records so I just added the 2 and it went through.  Been using it for a lot of things since. :D :D

Wayne
W

us Offline Heinz Doofenshmirtz

• No Life Club
Reply #61 on: September 29, 2012, 06:25:49 AM
Back when I first signed up as a member, my son's favorite show was Phineas & Ferb; there's a character on the show who is a bumbling mad-scientist, named Dr. Heinz Doofenshmirtz.  As a kid, I was nerdy and clumsy, good at science and math, and wanted to be a mad-scientist. 

Now that I'm an adult,  :whistle:  I have an advanced degree, have published some research, work as a college professor, and there's a part of me that still wants to be a mad-scientist!  So I chose my screen name because when I was in graduate school and working as a researcher, he's the character I resembled most.  Eventually, when I get old enough, and have done enough research, I'll probably end up being more like Prof. Farnsworth, on Futurama.   :rofl:
The first Noble Truth: life is suffering.  Only by accepting that fact can we transcend it.

gr Offline MARIOS7319

• Happiness depends upon ourselves. Aristotle
Reply #62 on: September 29, 2012, 04:37:11 PM
Mine is very simple.
My name and my birth year reverse.
I have use it for a long time to many forums.

So, I just couldn't resist........ You were born in 9137  :think:   :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

I know, you reversed the 19 and the 73. Just had to do that.

I imagine that someone will mention it.  :D

Nope.... he's a time traveller!  :D

Def

Who knows, maybe i am a time traveller, in search for rare Swiss knives! ::)