Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

A little help from the multi tool community

us Offline Hotrod9750

on: October 06, 2012, 01:43:45 AM
Hello. My name is Dan. I'm new to this group but it seemed like a perfect place to look for help. I'm a firefighter and live in phila. I was issued in the air force and have been using since 1998 a gerber 650 evolution military tech kit. In the firehouse and on the streets it has served me well. Recently my truck was broken into and my belongings including my fire gear was stolen. What kind of a tool bag steals a firefighters gear. Anyway my tech kit was attached to my running coat and is gone. I contacted gerber for a replacement kit pouch but its unavailable. I really would like to replace this ASAP. If anyone out there has an extra military tech kit or parts or the zipper up pouch they want to sell I'm your guy. I'm really bothered its gone it was with me in iraq and got me out of a couple jams on the fire ground. The personal loss far exceeds the dollar loss. Money is no option. I want to replace it. If anyone out there can help I appreciate it. Thanks.
Please email me at dcowden2@verizon.net if you can help.

Dan   
Daniel Cowden

ca Offline Grant Lamontagne

• Head Turd Polisher
  • Administrator
  • Just Bananas
  • Optimum instrumentum est inter aures
Re: A little help from the multi tool community
Reply #1 on: October 06, 2012, 01:56:04 AM
That really sucks. I'll tell you, when the find the jackass that did it they should send HIM to Iraq in a bullseye t shirt.

Check your local pawn shops. The stuff may turn up there but more likely since it probably doesn't have a lot of cash value and is fairly easily traced it was probably dumped somewhere.

This is probably the best place for you to find a replacement multitool that's for sure, but keep an eye on eBay as well.

Welcome to the forum, and good luck finding a new tool.

Def

Sent from my MB860 using Tapatalk 2