Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

Razor knives

Offline kreskin13

Razor knives
on: March 06, 2008, 11:48:57 AM
I admit it. I have a thing for razor knives. I don't know why, I just like 'em. Could be that I make my living with the damn things.

I mentioned in another thread that I think I have about 50 of these wonderful tools and at least one of you wanted to see some pics. Well I'm here at work now and only have part of my collection here, most of them are at home. I'll take some pics of those later.

Calvin

* P3060046 30%.JPG (Filesize: 116.61 KB)
[

Offline kreskin13

Re: Razor knives
Reply #1 on: March 06, 2008, 11:50:16 AM
Here are some "exotic" blades.

Calvin

* P3060050 28%.JPG (Filesize: 119.8 KB)
[

england Offline Benner

• Global Tuffy
  • Absolute Zombie Club
  • Just Awesome! And a Slayer of Polar Bear!
Reply #2 on: March 06, 2008, 01:02:31 PM
I still have my Stanley that I used a lot in my last job.  I have lots of odd blades for it, didn't know you could get serrated ones though.
I'm back!!

Offline kreskin13

Reply #3 on: March 06, 2008, 01:21:15 PM
I still have my Stanley that I used a lot in my last job.  I have lots of odd blades for it, didn't know you could get serrated ones though.

Yeah, I first saw them at Lowes about 3 months ago but you had to buy a pack of 50 for about $15 and you really couldn't see what the blades in the package looked like.

I found this pack at my local country hardware store for about $4. I would love to give you a review about how they work but I haven't used them yet. ::)

Interesting idea though.

Calvin
[

us Offline ducktapehero

• No Life Club
  • Plants should be smoked, not eaten.
Reply #4 on: March 06, 2008, 06:11:09 PM
I have a Lowes Cobalt razor knife and I really like it. The blades are very secure but also easy to replace. They've come a long way in the last few years.
http://ducksrandomthoughts.blogspot.com - or follow me on Twitter- @ducksthoughts