Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

Mailing my knife to Victorinox... Cheapest method?

KTesh · 20 · 5717

tw Offline KTesh

• We4ishe2me pu3to1nghua4 bi3 yi1ngyu3 ge4ng na2n?
on: January 08, 2013, 06:52:05 AM
I'm ready to send my damaged SAK to Victorinox, but curious as to the cheapest, reliable, and fastest method to do so.  I'm an unemployed student, and $$$'s tight, and getting to the Post Office is a PITA.

Anybody know how much this is going to set me back.

Thanks!
K'Tesh

If you can't fix it with duct tape, a hammer, a screwdriver, bailing wire, zipties, or a Swiss Army Knife, it's broken and irreparable.

us Offline Ashley

• Absolutely No Life Club
  • AKA Knife Crazied
Reply #1 on: January 09, 2013, 06:52:42 AM
Where are you located and where are you mailing to?

Ash's mobile on the move.

tw Offline KTesh

Re: Mailing my knife to Victorinox... Cheapest method?
Reply #2 on: January 09, 2013, 07:20:11 PM
Where are you located and where are you mailing to?

Thanks for the reply...  I made time to go to the Post Office yesterday. So I got an answer... but it was the wrong answer, so I'm heading back later today (I didn't get the rate for certified mail).

To help others, I copied these things from the Victorinox Swiss Army website (info for 2013 only)

Victorinox Swiss Army

U.S. REPAIRS
To find the Authorized Service Center closest to you please click here.
Please include the following information when submitting your repair/service request:
  • Name (or person to contact in case of questions)
  • Complete shipping address including any apartment or unit number (shipping is prohibited to
  • PO Boxes with the exception of military bases)
  • Phone number
  • Email Address (this will be used to contact you about your repair/service request only)
  • Proof of Purchase (if under warranty)
  • Brief description of repair/service requested