Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

Review of the CRKT Spare Tool

cs Offline edcgear

• No Life Club
Review of the CRKT Spare Tool
on: July 16, 2013, 07:11:59 PM
One more I've made

The creation of Mr. Raleigh Tabor is a one-piece tool named Spare Tool. It is just that, backup tool. Spare Tool is a gadget that you EDC without knowing it's there until you need it. Raleigh is the son of Air Force officer, a outdoors enthusiast, hunter and fisher, automotive body mechanic by profession and now retired producer of custom knives. Work for ID Works he understooded as a personal challenge and the result is CRKT Spare Tool.

CRKT Spare Tool is a one-piece tool made of stainless steel 5Cr15MoV. To something, that at first glance looked like a piece of plane iron, was added a set of basic tools that may be needed in many situations and by EDC a Spare Tool you make a useful addition to any kit. CRKT Spare Tool comes with a molded Zytel sheath that has horisontal clip mounted for belt carry. Spare Tool has the following dimensions:

- Length 16cm
 - Width 2cm
 - Thickness of 2mm
 - Weight 45g
 - Blade length of 5.5 cm