Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

Question for lock blade users

kirk13 · 41 · 3041

00 Offline kirk13

• Admin Team
  • Zombie Apprentice
on: December 30, 2013, 09:09:39 PM
Warning...it's another controversial thread coming up....

I've noticed in the different EDC threads how many people carry a SAK,a MT, a lock knife and often a slippie as well. In my own experience, a SAK or a slippie will cover all eventualities. Now,admittly I work in retail,and in the UK, but just what do you need a big lock blade for?

In asking this in not having a go at those of you who do carry big lockers,I'd just like to know what you actually use them for
« Last Edit: December 30, 2013, 09:17:13 PM by kirk13 »
There is no beginning,or ending,and for this we are thankful,cos now is hard enough to understand!

england Offline Taxi Dad

• No Life Club
Re: Question for lock blade users
Reply #1 on: December 30, 2013, 09:12:09 PM
silly Kirky  :twak: what is this NEED you speak of ?  :ahhh

00 Offline kirk13

• Admin Team
  • Zombie Apprentice
Reply #2 on: December 30, 2013, 09:14:14 PM
No,TD, I think this is a legitimate question....why carry,say a Spyderco Paramilitary?
There is no beginning,or ending,and for this we are thankful,cos now is hard enough to understand!

england Offline Taxi Dad

• No Life Club
Reply #3 on: December 30, 2013, 09:16:13 PM
indeed it is a legitimate question ! I shouldn't mock ... it's just sooo much fun  :D

us Offline sawman

• Absolutely No Life Club
  • You're amongst friends.
Reply #4 on: December 30, 2013, 09:19:37 PM
A locking blade is safer for the fingers when applying a lot of force to the blade.  :salute:
SAW

us Offline detron

• Tool Carrying Linux User
Reply #5 on: December 30, 2013, 09:21:37 PM
I think sawman gave the most accurate answer possible. 

this is especially true when working with the tip of the blade.
If I can help, let me know 

hr Offline styx