Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

Hello from a newbi

gb Offline Cauldronborn

Hello from a newbi
on: January 21, 2014, 10:20:46 PM
HI folks, another newbie here and I thought I should introduce myself.

I used to be on the sosak forum but I lost my account password and with one thing and another kinda dropped out of the online side of things with SAK's until now, I don't know what made me look here after so long but I'm glad I did!!

I was pleasantly surprised to hear swissbianco was going to do 84mm sak with scissors, I checked his facebook page I noticed this part in a update.

" i expect this week an update from mr elsener on where we stand with the limited editions from victorinox, what i can say is that we have in february a huge number of limited editions coming and yes, alox in colors, models that where not be made jet. also the damascus 91mm sak is on the way to usa and we will have soon some more exiting replacement sak scales. if the spl alox from ibach come to an end, the alox soldier sak is finaly no longer be made in switzerland. we will move on and do ouer best possible to keep that sak up and preparations for that did start in winter of 2013. then the last swiss run will be the 84mm sak with scissor. and i see more scissors coming as we now how important they are for the serious sak user." 

So do you guys think/know if the 84mm w/scissors would be part of the release next month?

I'm sorry if this first post seems a bit rude but I'm feeling  :drool: :drool: :drool: :o :o :o :mail: :mail: :mail: :ahhh :ahhh :ahhh about the prospect of a 84mm model w/scissors, sp if its in alox!

On a related note I was looking through Jeroen blog and saw this in a post http://jeroensvictorinox.blogspot.be/2013/11/victorinox-factory-tour.html