Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

I want a big Wenger

nz Offline Syncop8r

• Absolutely No Life Club
I want a big Wenger
on: May 22, 2014, 01:06:57 PM
Sorry, I 'm sure that must have been done before...

I'm completely new to SAKs but the Wenger Ranger has caught my eye.
I like the Rangergrip handles - how much better are they?
I like the Rangergrip 78, but I would like a second blade. Or the ability to put one in.
The Ranger 58 has a second blade, but not the rubberised grip.
Also, I have seen a Ranger 56 cheap here (well, cheap for here).
The Victorinox Rangergrips also have a toothpick and tweezers.

So basically I can't quite find exactly what I want. Unless it can be modded?
Arrrgh what to do.....

ch Offline Etherealicer

• Admin Team
  • Zombie Apprentice
Re: I want a big Wenger
Reply #1 on: May 22, 2014, 01:29:19 PM
You want the Mike Horn. Not only does it has 2 blades, it has the best looking / feeling handles of them all.
But be warned the Rangers are gigantic in size!
It wouldn't be the internet without people complaining.

us Offline toolguy

• No Life Club
Reply #2 on: May 22, 2014, 05:15:46 PM
All of life is a quandary. LOL

It' s good to have choices.

The Ranger series is big and that's why I like them,something different from the usual SAK's.

Ranger Hunter 58 at the top of pic.

DSCN0920.JPG
* DSCN0920.JPG (Filesize: 212.24 KB)
"All that is necessary for the triumph of evil is that good men do nothing."  **Edmund Burke**

"They that can give up essential liberty to obtain a little temporary safety deserve neither liberty nor safety."    **Benjamin Franklin**

it Offline basilio

• No Life Club
Reply #3 on: May 22, 2014, 06:30:14 PM
Be advised that the "gutting blade" or however it is called, found on some Ranger models (like the Ranger 57-58 or the Sabla in the above picture) is not really a "second blade" and its point is rounded.