Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

Anyone watch the tv show Alone? [SPOILERS!]

Aloha · 911 · 34860

nz Online zoidberg

• Global Moderator
  • Point Of No Return
Re: Anyone watch the tv show Alone? [SPOILERS!]
Reply #840 on: June 19, 2019, 12:43:11 PM

no Offline Vidar

• No Life Club
Reply #841 on: June 19, 2019, 02:18:21 PM
That helps how?  :think:

Camoflage and warmth for hunting on post. It has to be a color anyway, so why not take white for that extra option?
"Simple is hard"
"Hard is hard too"
(Partial disclosure: I design tools for a living).

us Offline LoopCutter

• Absolutely No Life Club
Reply #842 on: June 19, 2019, 02:48:23 PM
Regarding fishing, the two fish I saw caught this season were Lake Trout.

When the lake freezes these will go to deep water (50 feet or more). 

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
If I start and end the day above ground, it is a good day!

Hope yours is as good!

A SMART man always knows what to say!
   A WISE man knows whether or not to say it!!!

Offline downt

Reply #843 on: June 20, 2019, 03:48:38 AM
When it freezes over they can do ice fishing and no longer be limited to the shoreline. Snow also makes it easier to track prey, and the animals that don't change fur color will be easier to spot against the white. Some will also be attracted to remaining open water holes. So the cold isn't all bad. Should be an interesting season.

Wonder if any of the contestants brought a white sleeping bag?