Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

First impressions: The Nutter by Full Windsor (Bike Tool)

ch Offline Etherealicer

• Admin Team
  • Zombie Apprentice
The Nutter from Full Windsor
is a bike tool I wanted, ever since I saw it on Kick-starter. Finally, I got one.

Disclaimer
I'm no metal expert and I virtually just unpacked the tool (ok, its almost a week now), so I have no experience with it.

The Tool
Personally, I was drawn to it because it has a simple shape and offers all the basic functions you need when fixing a bike (or at least when fixing what most likely is going to break == flat tire). While its difficult one tire lever can make it work, especially since there is always something else that can work in a pinch as a second lever as the second lever is mostly used to hold everything in place.
- 1 Tire Lever
- 1/4" bit holder (Magnet holder for two bits in the frame)
- 15mm wrench
- Spoke wrench (works on both my bikes :tu:)

I immediately noticed an imperfection in the steel (see red arrow), this is most likely irrelevant, as the tool is massive enough for the tasks it is designed for

Nutter next to the Urban 8 from Topeak.

Especially, with the spoke wrench, you can see that this has not been manufactured with precision.

If you remove the bits, the magnet will come out too. Nothing a drop of glue can't fix.

The Sheath
The sheath is nicely made from leather. It designed to be attached to your saddle.

How cool is that, the bits and bit-holder are held in place by bike tubing. Sadly, its a bit tight for the Nutter itself (see red arrow).

Both the bits and the bit holder come in shiny silver color. I have no idea what that means but in my experience silver bits are of poor quality (dark grey does not guarantee good quality, but I never had silver bits that were good). Also its different than in all the product photos were they had dark grey bits.

Summary