Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

LM Signal mod

us Offline Monrogue

• Absolute Zombie Club
  • Wooooo!
Re: LM Signal mod
Reply #30 on: January 29, 2016, 03:54:26 PM
Yeah I'm not sure :think:  It may be possible.  I'm no expert on the inner tools on MTs as I haven't dabbled in that yet.  Here's another picture with the tools out.

I think you are right, it MAY be possible. Judging from where the scissors are on the Charge, one will have to move the bit holder over. The scissors thumb tab is off to the right if looked at the same angle as you opened the Signal so it cannot go where the awl is.

Thank you again for the pictures. I am going to see if I can have a quick look at it when I take a Leatherman in for a warranty repair next week.

Cheers,

Pete
No problem man, glad to be of help
I look forward to your thoughts after getting to handle one.

Sent from my SM-G920R4 using Tapatalk

K-Tibbs

au Offline pietervn

• No Life Club
Reply #31 on: February 01, 2016, 07:55:31 AM

G'Day Monrogue,

I had a look at the Signal today. I do like it, I must admit. I think the size is perfect for my needs and carry weight. I also had a good look inside, but I think without taking the tool apart I can merely speculate whether a scissors will fit. I think it might, big might. All depends on the clearance with the scissors thumb tab and the pin inside the handle. I am going to get one at some stage and then will try the mod.

Cheers,

Pete

nz Offline zoidberg

• Global Moderator
  • Point Of No Return
Reply #32 on: February 01, 2016, 08:11:19 AM
This dude stacked the blade and saw on top of each other. Not sure why they couldn't share the top pivot. What tool's spot is the saw taking on that bottom pivot...the awl? Any of you Signal modders have thoughts on this one?

Looks like he replaced the washer and keep the awl. I wonder how effective the lockup is? Adding scissors is good IMO.

nz Offline zoidberg

• Global Moderator