Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

Fisher Space Pens

parnass · 361 · 28068

au Offline Brock O Lee

Re: Fisher Space Pens
Reply #30 on: May 16, 2016, 03:15:31 PM
I have been using two of their Bullet pens for the last 5 years, and they are excellent. They always work when I need them to, even if I haven't used them in months, and they do not leak.  :tu:

se Offline Fortytwo

• No Life Club
Reply #31 on: May 16, 2016, 03:55:37 PM
I have been using Fisher Space Pens since the '70s. Mainly the CH4 version which looks almost the same as the original one (AG7) used in space.
The Fisher Space Pen PR Catridges all come with a small plastic adapter and can be used in Parker style ballpoint pens.
The Fisher Space U Catridges fit all the multicolor pens.
The Fisher Space C Catridges can be used with Cross type pens.
The Fisher Space PS Catridges fit some of the Paper Mate type Pens.

The Fisher C cartridge is supposedly both better and longer lasting than Cross's own cartridges. And at least here in Sweden they are cheaper too.

au Offline TazzieRob

• No Life Club
Reply #32 on: June 04, 2016, 01:08:48 PM
I had a capomatic that I lost on a plane  >:( not the most expensive pen but it was a gift from my wife. It was nice but I felt that it was a touch on the weak side and seemed to bend a little if I had it in my jeans pocket. I now have an AG7 and the thing is tough. I also have a stainless Parker jotter with a fisher refill for use at work. I have been through 1 refill in it so far and it works well for jotting notes in a notebook and works well on our site permit forms when they get dirty, but is not comfortable for writing for longer periods. I want to try the fine point fisher refills next

us Offline ToolJoe

• No Life Club
Reply #33 on: June 09, 2016, 06:28:33 PM
I had the cheaper dollar store version of one and it leaked quite a bit so I returned it and got a pack of regular grippy pens.