Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

SOG Warranty?

clown · 14 · 1590

us Offline clown

• No Life Club
  • Learn to swim...
SOG Warranty?
on: May 03, 2017, 02:48:46 AM
Anyone sent anything to SOGs warranty department lately?  I sent a Power Assist to them for repair and it arrived at their office Fri April 21st.  I haven't gotten an email or call or anything yet.

This is my first time sending anything in so I was wondering what I should expect with regards to turnaround time and communication.

us Offline ducttapetech

• Zombie Apprentice
  • Whiskey Tango Foxtrot, over.
Re: SOG Warranty?
Reply #1 on: May 03, 2017, 02:54:56 AM
I sent My PowerAssist to them. Took about 3 weeks total to get it back with no questions asked.
Nate

SEND IT!

us Offline clown

• No Life Club
  • Learn to swim...
Reply #2 on: May 03, 2017, 03:22:56 AM
Ok cool thanks.  Most of what I could find online said about 3-4 weeks.  Wasn't sure if I should expect any kind of aknowlegment that they received it.  Guess I'll just wait and see 😁

BTW, what did you send yours in for?

us Offline clown

• No Life Club
  • Learn to swim...
Reply #3 on: May 05, 2017, 12:38:27 AM
Got my Power Assist back today!  So two weeks.  Not bad.  Tool came back cleaned with blade sharpened and lock fixed.   I made a note about the can opener and v cutter catching on each other and they still do some but that may be a design issue? 

The best part is when I sent the tool I made a note that I needed a new sheath.  I asked them to contact me for payment but they just sent one no charge!

Thanks SOG!  :tu:  :tu:

us Offline ducttapetech

• Zombie Apprentice
Reply #4 on: May 05, 2017, 01:36:25 AM
Cool deal. I had to send in my PowerAssist. It was all cleaned up and sharpened and they had a no question ask policy it seems. Glad you got it back.
Nate

SEND IT!

us Offline clown

• No Life Club
  • Learn to swim...
Reply #5 on: May 05, 2017, 03:26:19 AM