Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

Vic SAK identification?

Offline Punisherprice

• New User
Vic SAK identification?
on: August 18, 2019, 02:36:16 AM
Hey everyone!

I am unsure if this is the right place to post this, but i recently purchased this knife off of EBay. I am still new to SAKs knowledge and variants and i thought i was knowledgeable enough for this knife. Even the owner was unaware and searched SakWiki and I searched Smartknives. Still at a loss. It appears closely related to the 91mm Ranger, but minus scissors, and replace the corkscrew with a phillips. Also has nylon scales...i mistakenly thought it was a master craftsman until i realized it did not have scissors. So I need an expert haha. Thanks for helping me out. :dunno: :facepalm:
Screenshot_2019-08-17-06-09-49(1).jpg
* Screenshot_2019-08-17-06-09-49(1).jpg (Filesize: 107.14 KB)
2019-08-18 04-28-35~2.jpg
* 2019-08-18 04-28-35~2.jpg (Filesize: 90.38 KB)

us Offline cody6268

• Absolutely No Life Club
Re: Vic SAK identification?
Reply #1 on: August 18, 2019, 02:41:14 AM
I think this is unofficially called a "Practical Craftsman". It was sold along with pliers and a sheath in the 1990s as the "Practical Tool Set". Not a whole lot were made.  Been meaning to build one myself as a mod. Perfect for pocket carry when I'm working. Nothing wrong with the scissors or hook, but it saves some weight and thickness; but really, I don't use scissors that much working.

Offline Punisherprice

• New User
Reply #2 on: August 18, 2019, 02:51:11 AM
 :woohoo: Wow, I was in the a$$ end of Google and SakWiki looking for this thing. I really do appreciate it. I carry a 91mm Ranger as a secondary everyday, but found the perfect knife for me would have the phillips instead of the corkscrew, and the main/small blade can easily replace scissors in my uses. Thanks again!

fi Offline Gath

Reply #3 on: August 19, 2019, 10:23:32 PM