Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

Tool Roll?

de Offline Josh613

Tool Roll?
on: October 17, 2016, 05:36:33 PM
Does anyone use a tool roll? I'm currently replacing stolen tools that were in a cheap Obi tote box however I'm liking the idea of laying your gear out and seeing what you have, I have a set of wrenches on the way thats in a roll

Anyone recommend a tool roll? Has to be good quality,tough and will last a bit
Or any other suggestions for carting tools around?

no Offline Steinar

• No Life Club
Re: Tool Roll?
Reply #1 on: October 17, 2016, 06:42:19 PM
If there are few enough tools, a kitchen towel or similar works fine. I'd like something more organized for professional use, obviously. But in this respect I'm a happy amateur.

wales Offline Smashie

• Absolutely No Life Club
  • Smurf it!
Reply #2 on: October 17, 2016, 06:55:53 PM
I have another tool chest on the way. But I use a cheap plastic tote tray to get the tools I need to where I'm working. I'm also a happy amateur, but I'm also getting older and moving backwards and forwards between the project and the tools gets boring pretty quickly:tu:
“Strong minds discuss ideas, average minds discuss events, weak minds discuss people.” - Socrates
"I'm not feeling very talky today, off you smurf". - Smashie
Complaining is mental preparation for failure.
Si vis pacem, para bellum

de Offline Josh613

Reply #3 on: October 17, 2016, 08:22:48 PM
I have another tool chest on the way. But I use a cheap plastic tote tray to get the tools I need to where I'm working. I'm also a happy amateur, but I'm also getting older and moving backwards and forwards between the project and the tools gets boring pretty quickly:tu:
Yeah that's true we live at my inlaws which is a big place, I also end up doing jobs at her grandparents and friends homes so wanted something portable that keeps things organised

us Offline eddie1115

• No Life Club
Reply #4 on: October 17, 2016, 09:57:13 PM