Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

Fenix E18R

Tet · 9 · 927

ca Offline Tet

Fenix E18R
on: June 02, 2020, 02:15:15 AM
I'm a noob to the (quality) flashlight world. I think I'm falling down the slippery slope of this rabbit hole already!  I guess I've got some extra time on my hands these days, I've jumped in and ordered myself a few different ones to try out the brands to see what I like.  One I've got on the way is the Fenix E18R.  Does anyone know if one of the diffusers they sell will fit this model?

us Offline Sos24

• Absolutely No Life Club
Re: Fenix E18R
Reply #1 on: June 02, 2020, 03:11:21 AM
Congrats on finding the new rabbit hole and the Fenix E18R.  Fenix has some nice lights.

As far as diffusers, are you looking for a cap type or lens?  I do not have the E18R, but I do have the E16 which if I’m not mistaken is a similar sized light.  I don’t know about all the diffusers that Fenix sells, but the one I have is too big. 

If looking for a cap type, the LED Silicone Diffuser 3/4” from CountyComm should fit the E18R. 

Another option that I use as diffuser and works well on most my flashlights is the ZenToes Gel Toe Caps white.  The large is a little loose but works on the E16 and is great for larger heads as well.  The small would fit well.

ca Offline Tet

Reply #2 on: June 02, 2020, 03:53:21 AM
I actually was seriously looking hard at the E16 as well.  I think I remember that they both have the same diameter head.  I was thinking of the type to make it more like a mini lantern - they have some on the Fenix site that I didn't think about until I placed my order.  I'm in Canada, they have a small and a medium on their website but I don't see anywhere where they list models they fit.
Thanks for the recommendations, I'll check them out!

it Offline Stefano

Reply #3 on: June 02, 2020, 03:54:11 AM
Does anyone know if one of the diffusers they sell will fit this model?

E18 head size is unusual (21mm)