Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

Now I know what I'd do, faced with an intruder...

00 Offline Mechanickal

• Zombie Apprentice
Now I know what I'd do, faced with an intruder...
on: June 05, 2017, 08:19:35 AM
My guess is that I'm not the only one who sometimes wonders what he/she would do, when being faced by someone with bad intentions...

Like some of you might know I moved in our freshly bought house with my girlfriend last january.
It's a nice, timeless, 4 bedroom house that is way to big for the 2 of us, but we're only 26 and 23, so...

Like some of you may also know, I'm an alarm tech, so I made sure I installed the latest system with some nice techy features.

Rewind: last night, 11h35pm.
I'm laying in bed, staring through the new roof window that I installed the day before with my dad since the old one was worn and the glass had gotten condensed water inside.

While I'm glazing at the night sky, I'm thinking to myself that I SOOO like our new place. And oh, I forgot my SAK and flashlight downstairs, stupid me :bnghd:

Just on that moment I hear a neighbours dog bark... :shrug: it happens. I don't like it but hey, no big deal.

But then, another dog barks...
Now, I'm not a dog expert by far, but the sound of that bark sounded to me like it was much more agressive then a dog usualy does and much harder then I'm used to as well.
So, on auto pilot I jump out of bed and look through the window, only to see the contours of a man on MY driveway, turning his heels and legging it!

I disarm the alarm, jump in my working trousers as those were the closest.
Ran downstairs, grabbing my Led Lenser F1R on the go, turned on exteriour lights, and almost threw myself out the door, sending 1000lm of light all over my street...

Nobody left to be seen...

So I did a sweep around the house and left the exteriour lights on.
The Gerber Gator Jr Machete was placed by the nightstand.