Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

Now I Understand! It all makes sense now!

us Offline gerleatherberman

• Zombie Apprentice
  • Man of Multiple MultiTool Manufacturers
Now I Understand! It all makes sense now!
on: July 01, 2017, 03:38:08 AM
OK. To start this topic, I must thank the man who sent a special tool my way. THANK YOU DOUGLAS! :drool: I had never touched OR seen a plier based swiss tool before this evening! I was so excited I even had to get my favorite swiss watch out for the occasion(cool story about that one too later). So, I am going to attempt, in the spirit of it, to be objective.  :angel:. I am basically in the fleamarket junk business, where I restore antiques for a living and see a lot of crappy MTs all the time. Once in a blue moon I see a nicer MT, like a LM, Gerber, Tough Tool, and etc. I usually buy the nicer stuff for $20-$40 and clean/polish them up and enjoy using them and keeping them nice. BUT, I have never encountered a swisstool. I really don't make enough money to be buying them, but I enjoy it and have no debt. :)
Tonight I got home from work and there it was, a package from the Longhorn state! I got comfortable and got out my swiss champ to open the envelope. The swisstool was shy at first, inside of the original belt pouch that, for being worn for a long time, looked very good. A high quality nylon for sure!