Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

Belated Hello from Jerusalem!

il Offline pomsbz

• No Life Club
Belated Hello from Jerusalem!
on: August 02, 2017, 03:58:47 PM
I've been here a while but always navigated to specific forum sections (for my sins!)  and didn't realise this section existed. Apologies!

About time I said an official hello.

Hi!

I'm Ben from Jerusalem. English born and bred, moved out here about age 18 and if you had grown up in rainy Manchester you would understand why! :D

I'm a pro photographer. Once a wedding photographer, then Art Director in a local college now head of the Digitisation department for an Antiquities museum.

Currently disabled but making an attempt not to let it bother me. :) I got into EDC and from there to MT's. When I met my wife 17 years ago I thought she was weird for always carrying around a little SAK. Now she KNOWS that I'm weird with my gear acquisitions. :) I'm not a collector though, just on the look out for the perfect carry combination, this may have involved quite a lot of gear along the way! :D

Pic of me in the Highlands of Scotland, both my parents are Scottish and I spent much of my youth there.

Formerly an avid regular then electric cyclist until some recent accidents and I decided that I have too much wrong with me to add more broken bones. My dream for the future, when I can get my legs fixed, is the outdoors.

Some gear pics.

This is an incredibly friendly forum and it's really nice to be here!

"It is better to lose health like a spendthrift than to waste it like a miser." - Robert Louis Stevenson

wales Offline Smashie

• Absolutely No Life Club
  • Smurf it!
Re: Belated Hello from Jerusalem!
Reply #1 on: August 02, 2017, 04:03:38 PM
Welcome  :salute:
“Strong minds discuss ideas, average minds discuss events, weak minds discuss people.” - Socrates
"I'm not feeling very talky today, off you smurf". - Smashie
Complaining is mental preparation for failure.