Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

Question for the G-Shock lovers out there.

00 Offline Mechanickal

• Zombie Apprentice
Question for the G-Shock lovers out there.
on: October 03, 2017, 01:53:18 PM
Found this watch in my parts bin while selecting what should go and what can stay.
I have NO experience with G-Shocks and a quick search online led me nowhere.
Anyone an idea what model this is?
Age?
Is it worth anything?
Thanks in advance!

au Offline pietervn

• No Life Club
Re: Question for the G-Shock lovers out there.
Reply #1 on: October 04, 2017, 12:13:39 PM
G'Day,

That is an interesting watch. The closest model I could find that looks similar is a DW002, but I only have the 20th Anniversary book that I can use as reference. Usually the back will have a "G" and not the "S" as in the pictured one. There were some models with similar straps and adaptors. The shiny button is another out of the ordinary piece. I could not find a single colour version that has a silver light button. The inside of the face are similar to the old Foxfire editions though, but difficult to see on the picture.

If you can get the back bit off there should be a model number and a module number (usually in a box) on the back. The module number will refer to the functions it will have.

Cheers,

Pete

00 Offline Mechanickal

• Zombie Apprentice
Reply #2 on: October 04, 2017, 01:16:49 PM

G'Day,

That is an interesting watch. The closest model I could find that looks similar is a DW002, but I only have the 20th Anniversary book that I can use as reference. Usually the back will have a "G" and not the "S" as in the pictured one. There were some models with similar straps and adaptors. The shiny button is another out of the ordinary piece. I could not find a single colour version that has a silver light button. The inside of the face are similar to the old Foxfire editions though, but difficult to see on the picture.