Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

Camera reccomendations

us Offline G-Dizzle

• No Life Club
Camera reccomendations
on: December 06, 2017, 03:32:45 AM
I am taking a trip to Quebec City for new years this year and I want a camera. The cell phone photos are fine but I want to take some really nice, sharp looking pictures. I could go out and buy a 500 dollar camera, but there is NO WAY that I can justifiably do that. Is there a such thing as a 100 dollar or less camera that is 1. small, and 2. will take those really sharp, good looking pictures, like the ones that you see on the windows 10 startup screens for example. I am a complete noob when it comes to photography and editing. I do have the new IPhone X though (free upgrade) . Am I better off to just use it's camera (people say it is really good). I want to take some large frame worthy pictures if I can, and frame them as a gift to my girlfriend's mom. This will be a once in a lifetime trip for her. She loves Christmas village type places. I am not sure if it is possible to do that though in my price range for a camera. Any help would be much appreciated. The only camera I have looked at so far is the sony dscw800

us Offline kaput

• No Life Club
Re: Camera reccomendations
Reply #1 on: December 06, 2017, 04:28:15 AM
I'm just starting to look for a camera now too. With cell phones being such good quality now I don't think a $100 camera would be that much better and warrant a purchase.

$500 you're right you can get a nice camera now with good features and great video. You could also get a nice point and shoot for $300 or so.

Are you primarily looking for a camera for the sake of the trip? If so I believe you maybe able to rent cameras and that might be a better route.

They do have some cool sub $100 Polaroid cameras again nowadays  :D
multi-tools—folding contraptions fixed with all kinds of doo-dads

us Offline G-Dizzle

• No Life Club