Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

Tried and tested spyderco assist? Thoughts?

Geo · 7 · 2644

Offline Geo

Tried and tested spyderco assist? Thoughts?
on: December 18, 2017, 10:05:35 PM
Hey all,

Im wondering if the spyderco assist is worth going on my belt when I work as a medic or just as an EDC

It seems a bit pricey but I like the fact that its bulky and seems as though  it can take a beating but before investing in another tool id like to make sure that it's worth the money!

Thanks!!

es Offline ThePeacent

• Zombie Apprentice
  • Firm believer of Sturgeon's Law
Re: Tried and tested spyderco assist? Thoughts?
Reply #1 on: December 19, 2017, 01:55:50 PM
Hey all,

Im wondering if the spyderco assist is worth going on my belt when I work as a medic or just as an EDC

It seems a bit pricey but I like the fact that its bulky and seems as though  it can take a beating but before investing in another tool id like to make sure that it's worth the money!

Thanks!!

I don't have one but I've read extensively about it and heard many good things.
It looks like a very highly regarded tool among paramedics and rescue/assistance personnel/medics... wherever I've read and they all seem to value it a lot as a knife suited for their tasks and uses    :salute:

Being a Spyderco you can't go wrong with it   :tu:
My toys:

MTs: Surge (2x), Skeletool CX, Rebar, Blast, Fuse, Micra, Squirt (3x), Wave, Crunch, Mini, Spirit (2x), Pro Scout, MP700 (2x), Diesel, Powerlock, PowerPlier (2x), PocketPowerPlier, Blacktip , ST6 (2x), 5WR, A100

SAKs: Bantam, Executive, Ambassador, Minichamp, Classic Alox, Champion, Farmer, Explorer, Swisschamp, Golf Tool, Wenger Champ, EVO 52, Pocket Tool Chest

Offline Geo

Reply #2 on: December 19, 2017, 04:46:38 PM
Yes most of my research has said the same.   This wilk be my first spyderco tool so I'm excited to field test

pt Offline pfrsantos

• Absolute Zombie Club